Results From CZW’s Once In A Lifetime

On Saturday, August 5th, 2017 Combat Zone Wrestling returned to Flyers Skate Zone located in Voorhees, NJ as they presented Once in a Lifetime. If you weren’t there here is what went down….

-Ace Romero defeated Ken Broadway, Smiley, Mike Greca, Brandon Watts, Jason Gory, Anthony Bennett, Kit Osbourne, Pandita & Jimmy Lloyd in an Aerial Assault Match

-Maxwell Jacob Friedman defeated John Silver to retain the CZW Wired Championship

-The Storm Of Entrails (Dan O’Hare & SHLAK) defeated The Awakening (Stockade & G-Raver) and Hideki Hosaka & RAIJIN-Yaguchi.

-Tim Donst defeated Austin Shakespeare

-Shane Strickland  defeated MASADA to retain the CZW World Championship

-Lio Rush defeated Joey Janela

-Matt Tremont vs. Atsushi Onita originally started as a singles match, but ended up becoming a 6 Man Tag Team Match, as during the match, RAIJIN-Yaguchi & Hideki Hosaka attacked Matt Tremont, only for Danny Havoc & Rickey Shane Page to come out and make the save.

-Team FMW (Atsushi Onita, RAIJIN-Yaguchi & Hideki Hosaka) defeated Team CZW (Matt Tremont, Danny Havoc & Rickey Shane Page)

For more information check out Also check them out on Facebook.

Huskie Howard

Huskie Howard

Huskie Howard is the owner and editor-in-chief of He is a long time contributor to, where he is known for his extensive coverage of Ohio pro wrestling and interviews with the stars of the Ohio pro wrestling scene.

Leave a Reply