NJPW Adds More Events To Summer Schedule

New Japan Pro Wrestling has announced four new events to their summer schedule. Check out the official announcement below.

Four events hit the NJPW schedule this summer!

New Japan Road, Sengoku Lord and Summer Struggle see fans come to venues in Tokyo and Nagoya this July

After Together Project Special and New Japan Cup sees NJPW action return, fans will finally be able to see New Japan live in Osaka Jo Hall for the New Japan Cup finals July 11 and Dominion July 12.

After Dominion, the action keeps coming, as NJPW steadily brings fans back to the venues!

On Monday July 20, New Japan Road hits Korakuen Hall, before we head to Nagoya on July 25. Sengoku Lord in Nagoya will return after hitting the New Japan schedule for the first time in 2019!

Next, action returns to Tokyo for Summer Struggle! Korakuen Hall will see this classic NJPW series return for some hot matches to say the least.

All events will take place with strict measures to counteract the spread of COVID-19. Thoroughly check our event policy.

Further events will be announced upon careful monitoring of the developing global situation.

Forthcoming event lineup:

New Japan Cup

Tuesday June 16 *no spectators

Wednesday June 17 *no spectators

Monday June 22 *no spectators

Tuesday June 23 *no spectators

Wednesday June 24 *no spectators

Wednesday July 1 *no spectators

Thursday July 2 *no spectators

Friday July 3 *no spectators

Saturday July 11 Osaka Jo Hall

Dominion in Osaka Jo Hall

Sunday July 12 Osaka Jo Hall

New Japan Road

Monday July 20 Korakuen Hall

Sengoku Lord in Nagoya

Saturday July 25 Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium

Summer Struggle 2020

Monday July 27 Korakuen Hall

Friday July 31 Korakuen Hall

Huskie Howard

Huskie Howard

Huskie Howard is the owner and editor-in-chief of WrestleFix.com. He is a long time contributor to WrestleOhio.com, where he is known for his extensive coverage of Ohio pro wrestling and interviews with the stars of the Ohio pro wrestling scene.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.